29. October 2017. Jury And Audience Decisions On Awards at Banjaluka IAFF 2017
Foto: Festival archives

Juru awards

Members of the jury: Miroslav Jelić (Serbia) head of the jury, Adnan Ćuhara (Bosnia and Herzegovina) and Irena Jukić-Pranjić (Croatia) passed the decision concerning the awards of the International Animated Film Festival BANJA LUKA 2017 as follows:

GRAND PRIX goes to film “Garden party” directed by Théophile Dufresne, Florian Babikian, Gabriel Grapperon, Lucas Navarro, Vincent Bayoux, Victor Claire from France.  It is awarded for the integrity, directing, intriguing atmosphere, using of light in brilliantly designed and animated characters, and for the witty and ironic way of showing the false shine and transition of worldly goods.

-Award for creativity and artistic expression goes to ‘’Mark Lotterman - Happy” directed by Alice Saey coproduced by Netherland and France.
-Award for best 2D animation technique goes to ‘’And the moon stands still’’ directed by Yulia Ruditskaya. German production and coproduced by Belarus and USA
-Award for the best 3D animation technique goes to ‘’Whale heart’’ directed by Robert Alan from Denmark.
Award for the best puppet animation technique goes to ‘’The last quest’’ directed by Božidar Trkulja  from Croatia
-Award for best children animated film goes to ‘’The Pocket Man’’ directed by Ana Chubinidze coproduced by France-Switzerland-Georgia
Special mention goes to ‘’Bene’s Horizon’’directed by Jumi Yoon and Eloic Gimenez from France
- Special mention goes to film ‘’Fishes, Swimmers, Boats’’ directed by Dmitry Geller and Andrey Coulev coproduced by China-Russia-Switzerland
 -Special mention goes to film ‘’Nothing happens’’ directed by Michelle and Uri Kranot from Denmark


Audience award

-Audience award goes to ’’Hedgehog’s home’’ directed by Eva Cvijanović. Coproduced by Canada-Croatia.